You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser


C102 Social Security (Minimum Standards) Convention, 1952

ILO Convention / Recommendation
social protection policy - ILO standards
07.04.2010 - Social Protection Administrator
Consultations 27795

Summary (English)

The Social Security (Minimum Standards) Convention, 1952 (No. 102), is the flagship of all ILO social security Conventions, as it is the only international instrument, based on basic social security principles, that establishes worldwide-agreed minimum standards for all nine branches of social security: medical care, sickness benefit, unemployment benefit, old-age benefit, employment injury benefit, familiy benefit, maternity benefit, invalidity benefit, and survivors′ benefit. By October 2010, 47 countries have ratified the Convention.

Related info

ILO Social Security Dpt
• International Labour Standards: Social Security