







## Extending social protection to migrant workers and their families in Africa A HIGH LEVEL TRAINING

## Addis Ababa, Ethiopia; 5 - 6 December 2018

List of participants and resource persons

	Names	Position
	AUC and AU Organs	
1	Mr. SALEBO MBOKAZI	Head of Division of Labour, Employment and Migration, Department of Social Affairs
2	Dr. GODFREY BAHIIGWA	Director, Rural Economy & Agriculture Department
3	Mr. LEFHOKO KESAMANG	Senior Social Welfare Officer, Department of Social Affairs
4	Mr. KHALID MOHAMED TAYEB	Senior Employment and Labour Migration Officer, Department of Social Affairs
5	Dr. NDIDI UGOMMA ABANNO	Senior Committee Clerk - Pan-African Parliament
6	Mr. DIASONAMA BONGO	Technical Adviser to the CEO - African Peer Review Mechanism
7	Ms. MARIE SAINE	Senior Legal Officer, African Commission on Human & Peoples' Rights
8	Dr. TUNJI JOHN ASAOLU	Chairperson Social Affairs and Health cluster committee of AU-ECOSOCC
9	Ms OPEYEMI MARCELLINA ADERINTO	Member of Social Affairs cluster committee AU-ECOSOCC
10	Mr. GALI MASSA HAROU	Deputy Clerk, Legislative Business, Pan-African Parliament
11	Dr. NDIDI UGOMMA ABANNO	Senior Committee Clerk - Pan-African Parliament
12	Dr. TAPIWA MASHAKADA	President: Pan African Parliamentary Forum on Migration
13	Mr. SELEMANI LIKAVANGA KINYUNYU	African Union -Advisory Board on Corruption
14	Prof. AHMED ABDOU ALI ALI EL SAWALHI	Director, African Union -Inter African Bureau for Animal Resources
15	Ms. ANGELA N.A. ODAI	Program Officer, Citizens and Diaspora Directorate (CIDO)
13	IVIS. ANGELA N.A. ODAI	Program Officer, Citizens and Diaspora Directorate (CiDO)
	RECs	
_	Mr. PETER KOFI HAYIBOR	Vice Chair, ECOWAS Committee of Experts in Social Security
	Mr DAN OKANYA	Coordinator, East Africa Employers' Organization
18	Dr. FERNANDO JORGE ALVES D'ALMADA	Head of Division, Social Affairs, ECOWAS Commission
19	Dr. FREDERIC NTIMARUBUSA	Secretary General, East and Central Africa Social Security Association (ECASSA)
20	Ms. ZOE ANGELA ISAACS	Coordinator, SADC Private Sector Forum
21	Mr. STEPHEN NIYONZIMA	Head of Labor and Immigration, Department, EAC Secretariat
22	Ms. NASRA TWAHA SHIYO	Labour, Immigration and Refugee Management Expert, EAC
23	Ms. NNA FATOUMATA DRAME	Chair, ECOWAS Committee of Experts on Social Security
	TRANSFORM	
24	Ms. FLORA MYAMBA	TRANSFORM facilitators/consultant
25	Mr. MICHELO STANFIELD	TRANSFORM facilitators/consultant
	UNDP	
26	Ms. RENATA NOWAK-FARMER	Programme Specialist - Employment and Social Protection
-	MISTREMATION AND TARREST	rogamine specialist Employment and social Frotestion
	ILO	
27	Mr. ANDREW ALLIEU	Manager Social Protection and Labour Migration Expert
28	Ms. MARIETTE SABATIER	Junior Professional Officer, Labour Migration
29	Ms. CLARA VAN PANHUYS	Social Protection Officer
30	Ms. VICTOIRE UMUHIRE	Social Protection and Labour Migration Officer